State Seniors



Australian Championships

Gold Coast 2018

q18 - gold coast




Welcome to the world of 35+ seniors tennis, where our mission is to increase the playing opportunities and social interaction for tennis players of all standards over age 35.


Register your interest...

More details...


Great results for Australia at the ITF Super-Seniors World Titles

posted Oct 21, 2017


Following on from the World Teams event, there has also been some great results for Australia at the ITF Super-Seniors World Individual Championships.  Congratulations to everyone who competed. You have done Australia very proud.



Gold medal for the Men's 75+ at the World Championships

posted Oct 17, 2017

M75 gold medal

Australia has capped off another successful ITF Super-Seniors World Team Championships in Florida claiming seven medals, including one Gold (M75+), three Silver and three Bronze at the tournament. 



Player rankings for September, 2017

posted Sep 26, 2017

Rankings Coordinator Gail Bates has recently released the list of player rankings as of September, 2017. These include mens and womens rankings for both singles and doubles. 



An update on Q18 - Australian Championships Gold Coast

posted September 26, 2017

Q18 logo

The Organising Committee for Q18 have issued an update on progress for the Niagara Australian Seniors Q18 Carnival and Championships in January. 



Australian Championships - Individuals

posted September 22, 2017

35+ Seniors

The Australian Individual Championships will be held from 14 - 19 January 2018 at the Gold Coast following the previous week's Teams Carnival. The fact sheet for this event is now available to download and on-line entries will be available shortly. Entries close on 01-Jan-2018. 



Venue for Q18 Opening Ceremony and Dinner Dance

posted September 14, 2017


The Organising Committee of Q18 advise that both the Opening Ceremony on 7th January, and the Carnival Dinner Dance on the 12th January, will be held at the Gold Coast Sports and Leisure Centre on Nerang Broadbeach Road, Carrara.



Brisbane Seniors become a Gold Sponsor of Q18

posted September 8, 2017

BSTC logo

The Organising Committee of Q18 the Niagara Australian Seniors Teams Carnival and Championships is very pleased to advise that Brisbane Seniors Tennis Club have taken a Gold Sponsorship. Chairman Reg Trevaskis wishes to thank BSTC President Nick Clarke and his committee and members, who voted overwhelmingly to support Q18. There has always been a close association between BSTC and Tennis Seniors Queensland, and it is hoped that the support might lead to more players in SE Queensland joining BSTC and participating in their local competitions.


Senior Teams selected for Florida

updated September 7, 2017

35+ Seniors

Tennis Seniors Australia have updated the list of players selected to represent Australia at the ITF World Seniors Team Championships in Florida from 29 October - 11 November, 2017.