

TENNIS SENIORS AUSTRALIA INC. (TSA)

52nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

11:30am AEDT on Saturday, 13 February 2021

AGENDA

1. WELCOME, ANNOUNCEMENTS AND APOLOGIES

2. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the 51st Annual General Meeting.

3. EXECUTIVE REPORT

To receive and consider the 2020 Annual Executive Report.

4. ANNUAL FINANCIAL ACCOUNTS

- (i) To receive and consider the audited Annual Financial Accounts for the year ended 30 September 2020.
- (ii) To receive and consider the Summary of Financial Results for the year ended 30 September 2020.

5. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

(i) To elect the Officers of TSA from the following nominations:

President: Noel Jensen
Vice President: Di Cassel
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Vacant

Committee Member: Jeff Trevarthen
Committee Member: Ian Worland

(ii) Pursuant to Rule 20(2) of the Constitution, receive further nominations to fill the vacant positions.

Note: Treasurer Robert Hughes has indicated his intention to nominate for Treasurer at the meeting.

6. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

To re-appoint KBP Audit Services as auditor for the coming year.

7. SPECIAL BUSINESS

To alter the meaning of "Senior" in Rule 2(1) of the Constitution from "35" years to "30" years.

8. APPOINTMENT OF SELECTION COMMITTEE

The Selection Committees for 2021 will be:

Men: David Evans (Co-Ordinator), Jarrod Broadbent, James Coulson, Roger Davey, Andrew Rae, Richard Sampson.

Women: Kerryn Cyprien (Co-Ordinator) Kerry Ballard, Stefanie Boadle, Carol Campling, Sue Ferguson, Karen Pearce.

The Convenor for 2021 will be Bob Howes.

9. AFFILIATION, REGISTRATION and OTHER FEES

- (i) Pursuant to Rule 8(3) of the Constitution, fix an affiliation fee of \$100 for each Divisional Member for the year to 30 September 2021.
- (ii) To receive and consider the budget for the year to 30 September 2021.
- (iii) Pursuant to Rule 8(5) of the Constitution, fix a registration levy payable by the Divisional Member calculated on the basis of \$5.00 for each member of the Divisional Member for the year to 30 September 2021.

Note: Payment of affiliation fee and registration levy will be due by 31 March 2021.

10. HONORARIA

(i) To fix an Executive Honoraria payment of \$1,000.00 for each Officer, plus an additional \$2,000.00 for the Secretary, for the period commencing immediately after the 2021 AGM and up to the 2022 AGM.

Note: The 2020 AGM agreed an Executive Honorarium payment of \$6,000.00, or \$1,000.00 for each Office Bearer. Whilst not a resolution, Contract Payments for Office Bearers, Ranking Co-Ordinator and Webmaster were to be determined by the incoming Executive. The Secretary, as an Office Bearer, was paid a Contract Payment of \$2,000.00 for the period commencing immediately after the 2020 AGM and up to the 2021 AGM for the additional workload of the position in line with previous practice. The Executive consider this payment should be an Honorarium.

(ii) To agree that the amount previously paid to the Secretary as a Contract Payment be paid as an Honorarium for the TSA Financial Year commencing 1 October 2020.

11. APPOINTMENT OF PATRON, LIFE MEMBERS

- (i) To re-appoint Cedric Mason as patron of TSA.
- (ii) To appoint one Life Member of TSA.

12. BY-LAW CHANGES

That the Selection Policy dated 7 September 2020 for representation of Australia in the ITF World Team Championships be considered.

13. GENERAL BUSINESS

- (i) To re-appoint Warren Muller as Public Officer.
- (ii) To discuss any other matters approved by the Meeting which do not require prior notice under Rule 13.

14. CLOSURE

Alan Walsh TSA Secretary

26 January 2021