TSQ SENIOR OF THE YEAR AWARD.

Notices are sent to all Clubs prior to the Annual General Meeting asking for nominations for this award.

Clubs are asked to submit a name or names of persons whom they consider to have made an outstanding contribution to their Club during the past year and the reasons they would be worthy of this award. This could be for administration, Club support generally or for tennis ability and achievements.

Past winners include:

2001	Stewart Anderson	(Dawson Callide Valley Veterans)
2002	Bub Bean	(Tennis Veterans Rockhampton)
2003	Wally Teis	(Toowoomba Veterans)
2004	Col Arnell	(Gympie Cooloola Veterans)
2005	Coral Vickers	(Brisbane Seniors)
2006	Laurie Bruhl	(Tennis Veterans Sunshine Coast)
2007	Alan Searle	(Bundaberg Seniors)
2008	Dianne Zelinski	(Murgon Veterans)
2009	Clarice White	(Dawson Callide Seniors)
2010	Ray West	(Brisbane Seniors)
2011	Warren Arnell	(Gympie Cooloola Seniors)
2012	Aki Lepper	(Gympie Cooloola Seniors)
2013	No Nominations	
2014	Kym Ireland	(Gympie Cooloola Seniors)
2015	May Young	(Tennis Veterans Sunshine Coast)
2016	Dennis Biggs	(Brisbane Seniors)
2017	Vicki Perlic	(Brisbane Seniors)
2018	Bettiann Gain	Gold Coast Seniors Tennis Club
2019	lan Somers	Brisbane Seniors Tennis Club
2020	Not Held	Due to COVID-19
	Geoff Arnell	Hervey Bay Tennis Club
2021	Geon Amen	TIETVEY DAY TETTING CIUD